## STATE BAR OF GEORGIA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES January 16, 2014 Via Email

## Members Participating by Email

Charles L. Ruffin, President; Patrise M. Perkins-Hooker, President-elect; Robert J. Kauffman, Treasurer; Rita A. Sheffey, Secretary; Robin Frazer Clark, Immediate Past President; Darrell L. Sutton, YLD President; Sharri Edenfield, YLD President-elect; Jonathan B. Pannell, YLD Immediate Past President; Elizabeth Louise Fite; Kenneth B. Hodges, III; Phyllis Holmen; David S. Lipscomb; Patrick T. O'Connor and Brian D. Rogers.

## Conference of Chief Justices

The Executive Committee took the following action on a request for an additional \$10,000 contribution for the Conference of Chief Justices that begins January 25, 2014, at Sea Island:

- 1. By email vote of more than 2/3 of the Committee members, approved the specially called Executive Committee meeting; and
- 2. By email vote, with Immediate Past President Robin Clark abstaining and no votes in opposition, approved providing an additional \$10,000 contribution to the Conference of Chief Justices.

## Adjournment

There being no further business the Executive Committee meeting was adjourned.

Rita A. Sheffey, Secretary

Approved:

Charles L. Ruffin, Presiden