STATE BAR OF GEORGIA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Thursday, December 22, 2016 Teleconference

Members Participating:

Patrick T. O'Connor, President; Brian D. (Buck) Rogers, President-elect; Kenneth B. Hodges, III, Treasurer; Darrell L. Sutton, Secretary; Robert J. Kauffman, Immediate Past President; Jennifer Campbell Mock, YLD President; John R.B. Long, YLD Immediate Past President; Elizabeth Louise Fite; Phyllis Holmen; Dawn Jones; and Nicki Vaughn.

Members Absent:

Nicole C. Leet, YLD President-elect; Thomas R. Burnside, III; and David S. Lipscomb.

Staff Participating:

Sharon Bryant, Chief Operating Officer; Christine Butcher, Director of Governmental Affairs; Jeff Davis, Executive Director; Paula Frederick, General Counsel; Steve Laine, Chief Financial Officer; and Bill NeSmith, Deputy General Counsel.

Call to Order

Upon obtaining advance approval for a specially called meeting of the Executive Committee by unanimous email vote, President Pat O'Connor called the meeting to order. Members of the Executive Committee in attendance are indicated above.

ICLE Transition

President Pat O'Connor reported that the ICLE Board of Trustees voted to transfer the assets of ICLE to the State Bar of Georgia Foundation. Those members of the ICLE Board who are also members of the State Bar of Georgia Executive Committee abstained. President O'Connor thanked Bill NeSmith for his work preparing the transfer documents. The Executive Committee, by unanimous voice vote, with President Pat O'Connor and Immediate Past President and ICLE Chair Bob Kauffman abstaining, 1) approved the transition of all ICLE assets into the State Bar of Georgia Foundation, and 2) authorized President Pat O'Connor to execute all necessary documents for the asset transfer.

Executive Session

Upon a motion and second, the Executive Committee met in Executive Session to discuss another ICLE matter. Thereafter, the Executive Committee moved out of Executive Session by a unanimous voice vote.

Adjournment

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Darrell L. Sutton, Secretary

Approved:

Patrick T. O'Connor, President